I'm starting with git and GitHub and there's a project I'm watching on GitHub. I unintentionally clicked to fork it. Now it appears as a new project to me.
I have some doubts about it:
- I know if commit or do another thing to my forked repo, it will be updated, but the updated code will take effect only after the project's author request the pull. Right?
- If I go to admin panel on GitHub there's a delete option. If I delete it as the option above, will it make any effect in the original one or not?
I'd like to delete it. By now I'm just studying the code and don't really need the fork.