When I delete app from a device with standard removing-methods (drag-and-drop for example) my
How to clean my SharedPreferences?
What are you experiencing is the default behavior of
allowBackup, whch is
true by default. From the documentation:
Whether to allow the application to participate in the backup and restore infrastructure. If this attribute is set to false, no backup or restore of the application will ever be performed, even by a full-system backup that would otherwise cause all application data to be saved via adb. The default value of this attribute is true.
if you want to disable it add
allowBackup="false" to the Application tag on your
AndroidManifest. This way the
SharedPreferences won't be restored