I believe I copy pasted a git project content (edit) B. In the folder of my project A. After some testing and modification I deleted the git project B, and the remote it added. But all the commits history are still shown in my project A.
When you remove B, you add and commit that deletion in A (to record the deletion of the gitlink B).
But the history of A would still have all the instances where B was modified in A history (since B gitlink would change each time B has a new commit of its own).
To fully remove B from A history, you would need
git filter-branch (to rewrite A history)
git filter-branch --force --index-filter \ 'git rm --cached --ignore-unmatch PATH-TO-B' \ --prune-empty -- --all
The conclusion was:
Alright, will create a new project and just start from there, this is a relatively new project and it won't be much trouble if we lose the last 100s commits.